Contemporary Russian History

Contemporary Russian History

Vladimir Putin

Vladimir Putin

When I was in college in the 1960’s I did my undergraduate study in history. One of my professors, a brilliant man who had fled from Hungary after the failed revolution of 1956, told us repeatedly, “Russia will always have a Tsar!” Watching the conduct of Mr Putin, particularly his expansionist and belligerent policy in Ukraine, I am convinced my old teacher was correct. Putin acts like the worst Tsars of old.

 

Alexander III

Alexander III

Nicholas I

Nicholas I

Ivan the Terrible

Ivan the Terrible

Alexander I

Alexander I

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

